Mini Cart

Allergen Advice

Cake Care & Advice

  • Store in cool area away from direct sun-light.
  • Please do NOT keep cakes in the fridge.
  • Some models may contain sharp supports.
  • Our cakes are best consumed within 2-3 days of collection or delivery.
  • If your cake contains Dairy and/or Ganache (double cream) as long as they are stored correctly in a cool place they will keep for up to 7 days (unless otherwise stated on the cake box), although we recommend consuming within 2-3 days especially in the warmer Summer months.

 

Allergen Advice

(EU FIC 1169/2011 Regulations)

We use the following ingredients in our cakes: Gluten (wheat flour), Eggs, Milk, Nuts and Peanuts (confectionery), Soya milk and margarine, Sesame seeds, dried fruit preservatives Sulphur Dioxide and Sulphates.

For more advice on which allergen, dairy or vegan free dietary requirements we can cater for please ask in store.

All our cakes indicate which allergens they contain as per the allergen banding list below:

Band A

Cake with - Sponge | Buttercream | Sugar paste

ALLERGEN ADVICE (EU FIC 1169/2011 Regulations)

This cake contains: Gluten (wheat flour), Eggs and Milk.

May also contain: Nuts.

Band B

Cake with – Fruit cake | Marzipan | Sugar paste

Best before date: (3 months from collection date)

ALLERGEN ADVICE (EU FIC 1169/2011 Regulations)

This cake contains: Gluten (wheat flour), Eggs, Milk, Nuts, Peanuts, dried fruit preservatives (Sulphur Dioxide and Sulphates).

Band C

Cake with – Sponge | Buttercream | Ganache

Use by date: (between 3 and 7 days depending on storage conditions)

ALLERGEN ADVICE (EU FIC 1169/2011 Regulations)

This cake contains: Gluten (wheat flour), Eggs, Milk.

Band D

Cake with – Sponge | Buttercream | Ganache | Confectionery

Use by date: (between 3 and 7 days depending on storage conditions)

ALLERGEN ADVICE (EU FIC 1169/2011 Regulations)

This cake contains: Gluten (wheat flour), Eggs, Milk, Nuts and Peanuts.

Band E

Cake with – Sponge | Buttercream | Confectionery

ALLERGEN ADVICE (EU FIC 1169/2011 Regulations)

This cake contains: Gluten (wheat flour), Eggs, Milk, Nuts and Peanuts.

Band E

Products – Cookies | Sugar paste

ALLERGEN ADVICE (EU FIC 1169/2011 Regulations)

This cake contains: Gluten (wheat flour) and Milk.

May also contain: Nuts.

 

Special Dietary Requirements:

Band F

‘Gluten Free’ – Sponge | Buttercream | Sugar paste

ALLERGEN ADVICE (EU FIC 1169/2011 Regulations)

This cake contains: Eggs and Milk.

May also contain: Nuts.

Band G

‘Gluten Free’ – Sponge | Buttercream | Ganache | Confectionery*

Use by date: (between 3 and 7 days depending on storage conditions)

ALLERGEN ADVICE (EU FIC 1169/2011 Regulations)

This cake contains: Eggs, Milk, Nuts and Peanuts. *‘Gluten free’ confectionery

Band H

‘Dairy Free’ – Sponge | Soya-cream | Sugar paste

ALLERGEN ADVICE (EU FIC 1169/2011 Regulations)

This cake contains: Gluten (wheat flour), Eggs and Soya milk and margarine.

May also contain: Nuts.

Band I

‘Vegan’ – Sponge | Soya-cream | Sugar paste

ALLERGEN ADVICE (EU FIC 1169/2011 Regulations)

This cake contains: Gluten (wheat flour) and Soya milk and margarine.

May also contain: Nuts.

 

Religious Dietary Information

None of our products are certified Halal or Kosher. We do not use alcohol in most of our products. Any products that do contain alcohol, this will be clearly listed in the ingredients section on the product’s page on our website, or on the counter card in-store. The white vinegar we use in some of our products (Red Velvet and Black Bottom especially) is distilled white vinegar and not white wine vinegar. If you do not eat eggs, then please check out our vegan range which is eggless.

Vegetarians and Vegans

We offer vegan collection online, and a more limited range available in-store in our counters. Please be assured that we also are aware that some sprinkles and cake decorations are not vegan friendly, and we will not put any of those onto the tops of our vegan goodies. We want to ensure that vegans get the same quality taste as our non-vegan products, and we will try not to charge more for vegan products than our non-vegan range. Sometimes vegan substitutes are more expensive, but we’re getting good at sourcing non-dairy and eggless alternatives for a keen price.

 

Note

Although every care and effort is taken we can NOT guarantee your product will be 100% trace free of other allergens that are carefully stored and used on the premises i.e. Gluten (wheat flour), Eggs, Milk, Nuts and Peanuts (ground almonds and confectionery), Soya milk and margarine, Sesame seeds, dried fruit preservatives Sulphur Dioxide and Sulphates. See ‘section 2’ of our terms for further Allergen Advice and specific cake storage advice.